Creativity has no boundaries

The more you think, the more you imagine, the more you become creative. I was not a very creative person, I was good in drawing and that too my Zoology diagrams. I never tried to explore new things, until I chanced upon one technique.

This is the quilling technique of making jewellery. Initially, the thought of using a paper as a piece of jewellery did not go well with me. I thought it is not something that would interest me. I was wrong. I learnt it from a cousin of mine and now I make them as a hobby. I love to make these small piece of jewellery and my little daughter likes it a lot.

Quilling is a method of rolling a small strip of paper using a special needle and making rolls of it. From this many new designs can be made which are widely used for making decorative items. One such method is jewellery making. I would like to share few of my ear rings that I made using quilling technique.

A Pink Jhumka.

A Pink Jhumka.

A Maroon Jhumka

A Maroon Jhumka

I will share the method of making these jhumkas or ear rings in the following post.

Please comment and share your opinion. Thank you.

One response to “Creativity has no boundaries

  1. Pingback: DIY ethnic ear ring tutorial – Quilling technique | Magicmindz

Leave a Reply

